h1

May Day

May 1, 2009

001
After the last entry on flowers, Kazul wanted to know what I would do for May Day. Well, here is your May Day bouquet and I don’t think I had to repeat a single type of flower. All but the last picture were taken on campus.
0030050060090140190171
The petunias were quite amazing. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen so many blooms, so consistently, over such a long period. The temperature has gotten hot enough now that they will not last much longer.
02002104800110101And, here for you Kazul, is a Dr. Seuss tree in a purple pot.tree

3 comments

  1. awwww, thanks ever so much, Kanga. These were spectacular!!!! I am in awe~the tree was the best, though, for oddness!


  2. but, on further perusal…where is the Lorax?


  3. I’m usually a grumpy kitty, but I think I want to say that your pictures are very pretty. Yes. that’s what I want to say. Your pictures are very pretty.

    Prrrr…



Leave a Reply

