h1

Summer

June 19, 2010

Posted by Kanga.

Well, my summer plans were looking something like this: read a lot, sew a lot, laugh at the cats antics a lot, watch a lot of Bollywood movies and go outside as little as possible. I was also going to do a lot of blogging – book reviews, movie reviews, cat antics and get caught up on the wacky toys videos. I was also going to get brave and explore some social issues that have been in the press lately.

However, on the 30th of June, I turn in my work laptop computer which is in great need of some maintenance work, and will not have it again until I return to work at the end of August. I expected to have a MacBook Pro before this, but that has not worked out. So, blogging is not to be. I will still be reading, sewing, laughing, etc., but any writing I do will be in a paper journal which only I will be likely to ever read. I will still be on Twitter, Facebook and email, because my iPod Touch is very useful for those things, but typing more than a few words is not practical, and loading pictures, forget about it.

We are not travelling anywhere exotic this summer, so maybe no blogging is not such a big deal. We are each travelling to the States at different times and to different destinations. This tag team travelling allows for the cats to be cared for without having to enlist a cat sitter and should be far less exhausting than last years 7 week odyssey.

I will endeavor to get caught up on some not yet posted pictures before June 30th. I’m sad that I won’t be able to take advantage of my time off to do more in depth writing.

Leave a Reply

