h1

Ramblings

September 17, 2010

Posted by Kanga.

I was going to try to express what I think about recent current events and ugly attitudes, but it is too overwhelming for me and I cannot be articulate. So, I will leave it to these two quotes by articulate people.

“…as I say to people time and time again, yes the Middle East has been plagued by a lot of conflict, but everyday life in the Middle East is not violent, it’s ordinary. People want the same things as we do, they want to put a roof over their heads, have a reasonable standard of living, send their kids to a nice school, have a family and live in peace. There is no difference with what most people want here.” Frank Gardner Reporting from the Middle East

“…I believe in an America that protects those who are the victims of hate and prejudice. I believe in an America that says you have the right to worship whatever God you have, wherever you want to worship. And I believe in an America that says to the world that we are a loving and generous people and if a bunch of murderers steal your religion from you and use it as their excuse to kill 3,000 souls, then I want to help you get your religion back.” If the ‘Mosque’ isn’t Built…

Blessed are the peacemakers. May the opposite happen to the fear mongers.

Leave a Reply

