h1

Need a laugh?

January 2, 2011

Posted by Kanga

I’m going to recommend two blogs. The writers/illustrators of these blogs crack me up. If you are lucky enough to have a sense of humor like mine, they will crack you up, too. These blogs also make me think maybe I should draw my own illustrations, but I suspect that they make it look much easier than it actually is.

First is Hyperbole and a Half. I don’t know the writer, but she recently moved to Oregon, so she gets extra points for that. My favorite post so far is Dogs Don’t Understand Basic Concepts Like Moving. Made me laugh so hard, I cried.

The second is Wit and Sarcasm by Alexandra, a student worker at my previous place of employment. My favorite so far is “Am I An All-Knowing Genie? Not Yet.” I’ve lived it. Every word is true. No hyperbole there.

Without a rock solid sense of humor and ability to laugh at the stupidities of life and at myself, I would not have made it this far. Here’s to another year of laughter.

One comment

  1. Yep, I cried reading them out loud to my Christmas guests. Thanks!



Leave a Reply

