h1

Desert Heat

March 18, 2011

Posted by Kanga.

two Emirati brothers performing hip hop music

Last Saturday at the last day of the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature, we attended a session in which a local hip hop duo, Salim and Abdallah Dahman spoke about why they have chosen hip hop music and then performed a little for us.

You might remember their music from this little classic – DaddyBird’s Samsung Tab promotional video.

three men

More music here: http://www.youtube.com/user/Desertheatinc

I’ll be blunt. I’ve never liked hip hop or rap music, but I like this. I am glad to support Desert Heat. (DaddyBird is too.) Besides, they are good boys who love and appreciate their momma. Can’t go wrong with that.

One comment

  1. I love the sound of hip hop but usually not the words. I’ll trust you that these are good boys so “Like” and I really like Daddybird’s commercial! Cool.



Leave a Reply

