h1

Navratan Korma

October 16, 2011

Posted by Kanga.

bowl of veggies in creamy sauce topped with fruit

In my search for dishes at Indian restaurants that I can eat (i.e. containing no chili pepper) I have discovered navratan korma. It is cooked vegetables in a creamy sauce with cold fruit (sometimes fresh, sometimes canned) on top. I like contrasts in my food, either temperature or texture. That’s one of the reasons I like tacos so much. I don’t usually like to mix my vegetables and fruit, but this is a concept that is growing on me. I can’t always count on being able to eat navratan korma because some restaurants can’t resist putting some chili pepper in, but my loving husband has learned to make it for me at home.

bowl of home made korma

3 comments

  1. Thanks! 🙂


  2. Keep him! Nothing like a man who cooks! And glad you’ve found something to your taste so you can socialize without sticking to rice.


  3. chili pepper would also bother me. Seems odd to put it on fruit, though. Fruit and rice would be yummy—might try that one! With cinnamon!



Leave a Reply

