h1

Back to School in Style

August 20, 2012

Posted by Kanga.

There are always plenty of blank books available in stationary and discount stores. With school starting soon, there are now large piles of them near the front of the store. I always peruse the covers, because they often provide amusement.

three spiral bound blank books

These three caught our eye last night.

spiral bound book with text on the cover

“Thus I became a madman.
And I have found both freedom and safety in my madness;
the freedom of loneliness and the safety from being understood,
for those who understand us enslave something in us.
But let me not be too proud of my safety.
Even a Thief in a jail is safe from another thief.”

spiral bound book with text on the cover

“I saw a bee today, 1st time in years.
She was very tall and outgoing.
Looked like a young queen.
Seemed confused by flower tattoos.
Then left without saying goodbye.”

spiral book, cover contains the word "same" over and over

Same ol’ same o, I guess.

close up of the cover showing the word "same" repeated over and over

One comment

  1. tall and outgoing bee—I hope it makes sense in the original language! And I love how she is confused by the flower tats!



Leave a Reply

