h1

One Representative Story

December 3, 2012

Posted by Kanga.

I am spending a few days back in my home town. While browsing a local craft fair at the Baptist Church, I was introduced to a friend of a family member. This person had recently seen a TV program on the wonders of Dubai and asked me to tell one story about Dubai. Just one story. My mind blanked. The pressure was on. Just one story. Since it was December 1st, the eve of National Day, I described how they celebrate the nation’s birth 41 years ago. Of course, later I thought of even better stories.

So, readers who are in the UAE, I invite you to comment here and tell us your ONE United Arab Emirates story. How would you represent your experience to the average American?

Leave a Reply

