h1

Whole 30 Diet

March 5, 2013

Posted by Kanga.

small pumpkin

For the last month I have been on the Whole 30 Diet. It boils down to no dairy, no grains, no sugars or sugar substitutes, and no alcohol. I’ve been eating meat, vegetables and fruits.

pork chops, gingered carrots, red cabbage

The main purpose of this diet is to improve health. We learned of this from my mother-in-law whose testimonial can be read here. I have to admit that weight loss was the main motivator for me. However, I was tiring of the increased fibromyalgia, and painful muscle cramps. My blood pressure had been high and the doctor had placed me on medication for it. I was more than ready for better health and less weight.

lettuce wrapped tacos

The diet is actually very easy. It is just a matter of what is eaten, not how much is eaten. I stuffed myself plenty of times with yummy food and still lost weight. The only thing I truly longed for was chocolate.

plate of chicken livers

The result of one month is that I’m 13 pounds lighter. I don’t wake up with muscle soreness. I’ve had very few muscle cramps. My blood pressure is nice and low.

I’ve added chocolate back in, in moderation. It is organic dark chocolate lightly sweetened with raw cane sugar. The diet continues and we’ll see what happens.

One comment

  1. how is it working for Pauli? I think about this diet often…



Leave a Reply

